An Inspirational Message For You!

Today, I am giving you a

DAILY SURVIVAL KIT

to help you each day…………

Toothpick … to remind you to pick the good qualities in everyone, including yourself.

Rubber band … to remind you to be flexible.  Things might not always go the way you want, but it can be worked out.

Band-Aid … to remind you to heal hurt feelings, either yours or someone else’s.

Eraser … to remind you everyone makes mistakes.  That’s okay, we learn from our errors.

Candy Kiss … to remind you everyone needs a hug or a compliment everyday.

Mint  … to remind you that you are worth a mint to your family & Me.

Bubble Gum … to remind you to stick with it and you can accomplish anything.

Pencil … to remind you to list your blessings every day.

Tea Bag … to remind you to take time to relax daily and go over  that list of blessings.

 This is what makes life worth living every minute, every day.

A colleague sent this inspiring poem to me and I wanted to share it with you and yours.  Enjoy!

“Thanks, Nancy!”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “An Inspirational Message For You!

  1. Thanks Mrs. Nielsen,

    for the reminders.
    We all should take the time to do these simple things. What a wonderful world it would be!

    My toothpick can pick out many endearing qualities in you. I’m so glad you are my friend.
    Your students are blessed to have such a caring teacher.

    your friend,
    Mrs. Brancati

  2. My dear Mrs. Nielsen,

    I will put a sparkly rock in “my kit” to remind me of dear friends who make my life sparkle and shine by their warmth and kindness!

    I asked my class to imagine what to put in their own “New Year kits”… Thank you for the inspiration!
    xox 🙂 from Mrs. Boekhout

  3. Pingback: Happy New Year 2012!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *